Return to Pattern # BPC-7 Download
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 7, 2020
Reviewer: George Ann Watson from Corydon, IN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 #109 Frock Coat May 18, 2020
Reviewer: RoxAnn Conley from Roseville, CA United States  
I found that this pattern has been in print for 20 years. Well after 20 years, this pattern should be revised and updated.

There are typos in the instructions and title of sections is not clear. It is not underlined or bold, so it looks like part of the instructions.

For example: pattern #109, page 39, section 18 Frock Coat Interfacing - I found out is the title of the section.

It looks like the pieces are the "Frock Coat Interfacing" when it is meant to state these are the pieces of the frock coat and the other pieces (on the right) are the actual pieces that need to be cut out of interfacing.

All sections should be underlined or bold to distinguish it from the instructions.

Also there is a typo on the page, along with a couple of others in the booklet.

The list of tailoring items supplier on page 55 needs to be updated. Wrong website listed and another out of business.

I do like the paper...nice quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Jessica Chavez from Plano, TX United States  
I’ve bought other items in the past. Always excellent. I haven’t used the pattern yet but with my history with the company, I can’t imagine there will be any issues and instructions will be clear and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 9, 2020
Reviewer: Christie Salone from Earlysville, VA United States  
Downloaded, printed and went together quite easily.  Now for a test run for fit. Have many Laughing Moon patterns, the best historical patterns available,  so I am sure these new ones will be just as great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Disappointed not even one star May 3, 2020
Reviewer: Catherine Thomas from Wynnewood, PA United States  
Although the pattern was supposed to be free, I never received the download instructions for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gaiters for Victorian Ladies April 26, 2020
Reviewer: Janine Kloubert from Huerth, NRW Germany  
Thanks a lot for this wonderfull pattern. A very nice and easy to follow pattern for Mens or Ladies Gaiters. Makes the look perfect for every sportive outfit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 What download April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
There was supposed to be a download. Never received it. Shame. Thank goodness it came for free, or else byebye money

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Still haven't received April 22, 2020
Reviewer: Santa Jansone from Riga, Riga Latvia  
STill haven't received my epattern :(

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Free Gaiters for Easter April 22, 2020
Reviewer: James Maher from Dunboyne, Meath Republic of Ireland  
I tried to order them but to date they have not arrived in the inbox ( or Spam ) . I am sure the pattern would have been fine as have all the other ones in your range, I have acquired over the years.  My wife got #135 a few years ago and eventually she made up a pattern and got some fabric. Over time we misplaced the pattern, pattern pieces and fabric. Recently we found fabric and most of pattern pieces but not original pattern yet so the question is will the pattern #135 Cloak be available for download soon like many of the others. If we downloaded another copy we may have completed the cloak before we find the original ;-). I have most patterns from Georgian/ regency period already so have not downloaded any of available ones yet. I would definitely add #136 to me collection if it becomes available as looking at your prices USPS gets more money than you do. Hope you download adventure  is successful as it certainly meets a need for those of us across  the pond


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent April 22, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ede, Gelderland Netherlands  
Great pattern

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items