Home About Us My Account Help
Shopping Cart
(Your shopping cart is empty)

For assistance, email us at info@lafnmoon.com or call 530-690-2896 (message only)

Laughing Moon Mercantile

Bijoux Patterns

Embroidery Designs



  • Online Payment Service





    Join our mailing list!



    Return to Pattern #126
    Sort By::
    Page of 2
    Click to see more items


      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    pattern purchase March 10, 2016
    Reviewer: Anonymous Person from shelbyville , IN United States  
    Have not used them yet but based my purchase on the reviews of others.  Looking forward to using them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    My favourite new dress! September 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Meg Furler from EDMONTON, AB Canada  
    I absolutely adore this pattern!  Really quite easy to use and a joy to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    Beautiful Pattern September 1, 2015
    Reviewer: Diane DeLuna from Lancaster, PA United States  
    I look forward to trying this pattern - it looks very well done

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    Women's Drop-front dress, 1810-1815 February 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Annapolis, MD United States  
    Pattern was excellently drafted and easy to follow. I would consider myself a beginning sewer and had very few issues with it, and was able to complete a dress for a friend on a very short timeline with a minimum of measurement and fitting! I used View A, with 3/4 sleeves, and fully lined the gown.

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    Regency Bib Pattern September 5, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly Stockton from Kingston, TN United States  
    So far the instructions for View A of the regency dress has been easy to follow and pretty straight forward.  I like the thicker paper that the pattern is printed on.

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    Bibfront round gown w/wo train July 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Theresa Sorrell from Albuquerque, NM United States  
    I love al the options presented and will be making the gown as soon as I make my corset and chemise. The only thing I don't like is the fact that the pattern instructions come as one huge sheet instead of a more traditional insert that opens up and is more portable.  I drag patterns and instructions with me to work to study to I can wrap my mind around how to do something new.

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    Very pleased July 24, 2014
    Reviewer: RitaSV from WA United States  
    While I was initially mailed the incorrect pattern, Dale immediately responded to my inquiry about getting it corrected and I had the right pattern in 2 days.  Incredibly fast and friendly service and the quality of the paper the pattern is printed on is excellent.  I look forward to making some pretty regency gowns with it!  Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    Pattern 126 June 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Eileen Hook from Sacramento, CA United States  
    Love your patterns and the excellent service!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    New Regency Pattern for Dresses June 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Christine McArthur from Berkeley, CA United States  
    I have not used the pattern yet ... however, those whom I trust implicitly have and rave about it.  Looking at the pattern, I can see excellent notes and quality paper.

    My 5-star rating today is about how quickly my order was fulfilled and shipped.  Such customer service is extremely important.

    Even without using the pattern, I feel I have received the full value of the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?

      0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
     
    Regency Dress June 2, 2014
    Reviewer: Kimberly Wright from Watsonville, CA United States  
    As always, the fit is right and all of the seams, notches, dots match correctly.

    There are a few small things that I would have done differently:

    The pleats at the side in front of the side slit: the pattern has the leading edge be the hemmed part of the slit; the slit is better hidden if the hemmed edge is turned back to form a pleat.

    It is easier to sew the center back seam of the skirt prior to pleating the centermost pleats.

    In my opinion, the thread belt loops are essential, not optional.

    Although the option of lining the skirt is mentioned, there are no instructions. Flat lining will change the drape, so dropping a separate lining from the waist is the solution. I stitched all skirt lining and fashion fabric into tubes then basted together at the top, pleated lining and fashion fabric together and hemmed the side slits as one.

    I love the resulting dress !



    Was this review helpful to you?

       
      Click to see more items