Return to Pattern #126/129 Combo
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 21, 2019
Reviewer: Valerie Puckett from Fairborn, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great patterns May 13, 2018
Reviewer: Aniela Wolkonowski from Phelps, NY United States  
I love these patterns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent pattern September 27, 2017
Reviewer: Melissa from Westerville, OH United States  
Did a lot of research before purchasing this one and am happy with my decision. The instructions are clear and laid out in a booklet, the pattern pieces are thick paper, and I love the research support that provides pictures and sources from the period.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Pattern January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Christina Walley from Northridge, CA United States  
Just finished making a dress and spencer from the combo pattern #126/#129.  Construction went quickly and the fit was excellent right out of the package.  The dress length and sleeves of the spencer are plenty long (and a bit wide, though probably accurate) and I shortened them when I got to the final stages, but it's good to know that length is there if you need it.  I also really appreciated the inside finishing techniques, especially for the spencer, that ensure there are no raw edges and that the outer wool fabric I made mine out of doesn't irritate my skin because the whole jacket is lined in muslin.  By the way, you don't have to sew the very back by hand at the end, you can pull the bottom through the opening in the armhole and finish it by machine ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful patterns April 30, 2016
Reviewer: Caroline from Saint Aubin de Médoc, Aquitaine France  
I'm glad to have bought such beautiful patterns. It's really historically accurate, easy to use and it was cheap for a lot of two patterns.
The shipping was also very fast and I live in France.
Thanks to Laughing moon for a fabulous transaction!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Regency Double-Header October 20, 2015
Reviewer: Danine Cozzens from San Mateo, CA United States  
Having opened patterns before, I'm keeping this in the shrink wrap until I'm ready to sew this highly recommended spencer/drop front gown duo. It will never compress like this again!  I've blundered through creating drop front gowns on my own, adapting other patterns, and forward to reading the instructions that have been field tested by costumers. The variations shown give a good idea of how different the same garment looks with a change in style and trim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Regency gown and spencer patterns May 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cupertino, CA United States  
I was pleased at the quick arrival of my order.  Also like the bound instructions that are very detailed and wonderfully illustrated.  Great job JoAnn and Elizabeth!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast, and Furious! February 16, 2015
Reviewer: Jacalyn Bedworth from GRANTSBURG, WI United States  
Fast, because the order shipped and arrived in near record time. Especially for Internet shopping, the customer service was exceptional. The furious, for how fast I have been sewing since it arrive. Its an excellent pattern with very good and clear instructions. Can't wait to see the gown on my friend at the ball this weekend!

Was this review helpful to you?