Return to Pattern #138
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pattern for a transitional era November 28, 2018
Reviewer: Leah from Stafford, VA United States  
Wanted an 1820s pattern which are hard to come by, so I am please LM carries one. The dress is very simple and most the variation is derived from sleeve and decorative trim choices. Would be nice to have a few different bodice cuts, but an easy alteration with a few mock ups. The waist could be dropped a bit and the skirt gathers brought all around for a later 20s look. Also wish there was another full sleeve option, but again, this pattern seems easy to get creative with. Otherwise so pleased with the prompt international shipping and quality of the pattern paper and exstensive instructions. Will be purchasing more patterns from LM in the future!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic! October 6, 2018
Reviewer: KITKATSTITCH from CO United States  
The product arrived quickly. The option to have the instructions emailed, saved money and paper, both were appreciated. Good quality paper and easy to read sizing lines. Absolutely will buy more patterns.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ladies Regency August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth Langford from Flint, TX United States  
Love the book with instructions, etc. haven't made the dress yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The choice of styles the pattern gives me is almos July 7, 2018
Reviewer: Dana Hufford from Seattle WA, WA United States  
I've made this dress three times, out of linen, silk and cotton. The choice of styles the pattern gives me is almost endless. Good fit easy instructions. Beautiful gowns! I am fit for the croquet game, the hunt and 12th night ball!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
add a version for 1800-1810 June 2, 2018
Reviewer: Victor Eiser from Stowe, VT United States  
In the early 1st Empire, the gowns were mucjh lower cut in the bodice (to show more décolletage ).   After the French Revolution décolletage become larger in the front and less in the back. During the fashions of the period 1800–1810, many women wore dresses which bared the most of the bosom.  Could you add a pattern suitable for this period, or a version of 138 that is lower cut ?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Patterns always a pleasure to follow. May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Debra Scriver, Fashion Under Siege from Sherwood Park, AB Canada  
I have purchased several LM patterns in the past. The instructions are clearly written and the hand drawn pictures that follow are helpful.  The historic notations are what set these patterns apart from other companies. The research has been done for you. The finished garments have proven very popular with our clients.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 20, 2018
Reviewer: Renee Gainer from Birmingham, AL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 19, 2018
Reviewer: George Watson from Corydon, IN United States  
Awesome pattern!!


Was this review helpful to you?